Last updated : Saturday, 23 September 2023

2012 FIFA Club World Cup

The 2012 FIFA Club World Cup was the ninth edition of the FIFA Club World Cup, a FIFA-organised tournament between the winners of the six continental confederations as well as the host nation's league champions. The tournament was hosted by Japan from 6 to 16 December 2012.



  • Round of 16: Auckland City FC 0-2 Monterrey
  • Round of 16: Ulsan Hyundai FC 2-1 Al Ahly
  • Semi-finals: Corinthians 1-0 Monterrey
  • Semi-finals: Chelsea 3-1 Ulsan Hyundai FC
  • Third place playoff: Monterrey 4-2 Ulsan Hyundai FC
  • Final: Corinthians 1-0 Chelsea


Corinthians won the tournament, defeating Chelsea 1-0 in the final. This was Corinthians' second title, having also won in 2000.


Fifa Cup 2012 action

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia