Last updated : Monday, 26 February 2024

F.P. Gaekwad Baroda League

The F.P. Gaekwad Baroda League is an amateur football league in Vadodara, Gujarat, India. It is named after Fatehsinhrao Gaekwad III, the Maharaja of Baroda from 1919 to 1939.


The league was founded in 1919 by the Baroda District Football Association (BDFA). The inaugural season was won by the Baroda Football Club.

F.p.gaekwad Baroda League action

The league has been played every year since its inception, with the exception of a few years during World War II.


The league is divided into two divisions, the Premier Division and the First Division. The top teams in the Premier Division are promoted to the Gujarat Premier League, while the bottom teams are relegated to the First Division.

F.p.gaekwad Baroda League match

The league is played in a double round-robin format, with each team playing each other team twice. The team with the most points at the end of the season is the winner.

Recent Winners

  • 2022-23: Baroda FC
  • 2021-22: Young Boys
  • 2020-21: Baroda FC
  • 2019-20: Not played due to COVID-19 pandemic
  • 2018-19: Young Boys


Featured Divisions

  • F.p.gaekwad Baroda League Division 1

    Division 1

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia