Last updated : Friday, 05 April 2024

Furness Premier League

The Furness Premier League is an amateur football league in the Furness area of Cumbria, England. It is the top division of the Furness Football League, and is currently contested by 16 teams.

The league was founded in 1972, and has been sponsored by Paul Hunt of Bargain Booze since 2017. The current champions are Barrow Celtic, who won the title in the 2021-22 season.

Current Season

Furness Premier League action

The current season, 2022-23, is the 52nd season of the Furness Premier League. The season began on 13 August 2022 and is scheduled to end on 14 May 2023.

The current table is as follows:

  • Barrow Celtic
  • Bootle AFC
  • Britannia (Barrow)
  • Croftlands Park
  • Haverigg United
  • Hawcoat Park
  • Holker Old Boys AFC
  • Kirkby United
  • Milloam
  • Swarthmoor Social
  • Vickerstown
  • Walney Island


Furness Premier League match

Featured Divisions

  • Furness Premier League Division 2

    Division 2

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia