Last updated : Sunday, 26 November 2023


The Greek League is the third tier of the Greek football league system. It is an amateur league, and consists of 4 groups of 18 teams each. The winners of each group are promoted to the Super League 2, and the bottom 6 teams are relegated to the Local Championships.


The Greek League was created in 1962, as the second tier of the Greek football league system. It was renamed the Football League in 2010. In 2019, the Super League 2 was created, and the Football League became the third tier of the league system.

Current season

Greek League action

The current season of the Greek League is the 2023-2024 season. The teams competing in the league are:

  • Acharnas Aspropyrgos
  • AEK Athens B
  • AO Kerkyra
  • AO Kavala
  • AO Naoussa
  • AO Thrasyvoulos
  • Apollon Smyrnis B
  • Aris Thessaloniki B
  • Ethnikos Piraeus B
  • Iraklis Thessaloniki
  • Kallithea
  • Panachaiki
  • Panionios
  • PAS Giannina B
  • Platanias
  • Proodeftiki
  • Rodos
  • Trikala
  • Xanthi


The New Greece

Greek League match

Featured Teams

  • AOP


    Athens Ilioupoli, Greece

    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia