Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023

Gwent Central Division 1 Football League

The Gwent Central Division 1 football league is a regional league in South Wales. It is the second tier of football in the Gwent County League, below the Gwent Premier League.

The league was formed in 1987, and currently consists of 14 teams. The teams play each other twice, once at home and once away, for a total of 28 matches each season.

Gwent Central Division 1 action

The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to the Gwent Premier League, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the Gwent Central Division 2.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia