Last updated : Sunday, 07 April 2024


The Halifax Sunday League is an amateur football league based in Halifax, West Yorkshire, England. It was founded in 1921 and currently has over 100 teams competing in 10 divisions.

The league is affiliated to the West Riding County Football Association and is a member of the Northern Counties East Football League.

Halifax Sunday League action

The league's headquarters are located at the Halifax Town Hall.


The Halifax Sunday League was founded in 1921 by a group of local businessmen. The first season consisted of just 10 teams, but the league has grown steadily over the years and now has over 100 teams competing.

Halifax Sunday League match

The league has been won by a number of different teams over the years, but the most successful team is Halifax Town, who have won the league 22 times.

Current Season

The current season of the Halifax Sunday League began on September 3, 2023. The top division is the Premier Division, which is followed by Division One, Division Two, and so on.

Halifax Sunday League teams

The current leaders of the Premier Division are Feathers First, followed by Halifax United FC 1st Team and Hollins Holme First.


Featured Divisions

  • Halifax Sunday League Division Two

    Division Two

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • Halifax Sunday League League 2

    League 2

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia