Last updated : Thursday, 16 May 2024

Hartlepool Orangebox Sunday League

The Hartlepool Orangebox Sunday League is an amateur football league based in Hartlepool, England. It is affiliated to the Durham County FA and has approximately 40 senior teams.


The league was founded in 1972 and was originally known as the Hartlepool Sunday League. It was renamed the Hartlepool Orangebox Sunday League in 2017 after a sponsorship deal with Orangebox, a local company that provides temporary fencing and hoardings.


Hartlepool Orangebox Sunday League action

The league is divided into three divisions: the Premier League, the Championship, and League One. The Premier League is the top division and is contested by the 12 best teams in the league. The Championship is the second division and is contested by the next 12 best teams. League One is the third division and is contested by the remaining 16 teams.

The league season runs from September to April, with each team playing each other team in their division once. The top two teams in each division are promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams in each division are relegated to the next lower division.

Cup competitions

Hartlepool Orangebox Sunday League match

The league also organizes a number of cup competitions, including the Orangebox Sunday League Cup, the Terry Bryan Trophy, and the Stephen Tierney Memorial Cup.

Recent champions

  • Premier League: Hartlepool FC (HPSL) (2022-23)
  • Championship: Throston Wanderers (2022-23)
  • League One: Owton Manor Social Club (2022-23)


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia