Last updated : Tuesday, 20 February 2024

Hartlepool Sunday Football League

The Hartlepool Sunday Football League is an amateur football league in Hartlepool, England. It is affiliated to the Durham County FA and has approximately 40 senior teams.


The league was founded in 1921 and has been running continuously ever since. It has been known by a number of different names over the years, including the Hartlepool & District Sunday League and the Hartlepool Orangebox Sunday League.


Hartlepoolsundayfootballleague action

The league currently has four divisions: the Premier League, the Championship, League One, and the Reserve League. The Premier League is the top division and is contested by the best teams in the league.

The league also has a number of cup competitions, including the Bradley Lowery Foundation Cup and the John Sotheran Premier League Cup.

Recent Season

Hartlepoolsundayfootballleague match

The 2022-23 season was won by Hartlepool FC (HPSL) in the Premier League, with Shotton's 3 Lions finishing as runners-up. In the Championship, Hartlepool Corinthians were the champions, with FC Vibes finishing as runners-up.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia