Last updated : Tuesday, 28 November 2023

High Wycombe Sunday Combination (HWSC)

The High Wycombe Sunday Combination (HWSC) is an amateur football league in Buckinghamshire, England. It was founded in 1922 and currently consists of 12 divisions, with each division containing 12 teams. The top division is the Premier Division, and the bottom division is the Division 12.


The HWSC was founded in 1922 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league's first season consisted of just four teams, but it has since grown to become one of the largest amateur football leagues in Buckinghamshire.

High Wycombe Sunday Combination (hwsc) action

The HWSC has a long and proud history of producing talented footballers. In recent years, several players who have played in the HWSC have gone on to play professional football, including:

  • Ashley Young (Aston Villa, Manchester United, Inter Milan)
  • Jack Wilshere (Arsenal, West Ham United, Bournemouth)
  • Ryan Bertrand (Chelsea, Southampton, Aston Villa)
  • Nathaniel Chalobah (Chelsea, Watford, Fulham)
  • Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa, Bournemouth)

Current season

The current season of the HWSC is the 2023-2024 season. The Premier Division is currently being led by AFC Liberal, who have won all of their games so far. The other title contenders are Denham United, Hazlemere Sports, and FC Lions.

High Wycombe Sunday Combination (hwsc) match

The HWSC also has a cup competition, the HWSC Challenge Cup. The 2023-2024 HWSC Challenge Cup is currently being contested by 40 teams. The defending champions are AFC Liberal.


Featured Teams

  • FC Totteridge

    FC Totteridge

    High Wycombe, United Kingdom

    Division 2
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia