Last updated : Saturday, 17 February 2024

I Zingari Premier League

The I Zingari Premier League is an amateur association football competition based in Liverpool, England. It was founded in 1895 and was originally called the I Zingari League. In 2006, the league merged with the Liverpool County Combination to form the Liverpool County Premier League. However, the I Zingari Premier League continued to operate as a reserve league for the Liverpool County Premier League until 2017, when it was fully established as a stand-alone competition.

The league currently consists of 16 teams and plays a double round-robin format. The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to the Liverpool County Premier League, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the I Zingari Combination.

Recent Champions

  • 2022-23: Bootle
  • 2021-22: Litherland Remyca
  • 2020-21: South Liverpool
  • 2019-20: Not played due to COVID-19 pandemic
  • 2018-19: Bootle


I Zingari Premier League action

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia