Last updated : Saturday, 25 November 2023

Inter County Football League

The Inter County Football League is an amateur football league in England. It was founded in 1905 and is currently composed of 18 teams. The league is divided into two divisions, the Premier Division and Division One. The top two teams in the Premier Division are promoted to the Southern League, while the bottom two teams are relegated to Division One. The winner of Division One is promoted to the Premier Division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the Hellenic League.


The Inter County Football League was founded in 1905 by a group of amateur football clubs in the south of England. The original members of the league were:

  • Ashford United
  • Bracknell Town
  • Camberley Town
  • Guildford City
  • Horsham Town
  • Maidenhead United
  • Reading
  • Thames Ditton
  • Tunbridge Wells
  • Walton & Hersham
Inter County action

The league has grown over the years and now includes teams from all over southern England. The current champions are Chertsey Town, who won the Premier Division in 2022-23.


Featured Divisions

  • Inter County Elite


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia