Last updated : Sunday, 09 June 2024

Kaisut Highway League

The Kaisut Highway League is an amateur football league in the Canadian province of Nunavut. The league was founded in 1993 and currently consists of 6 teams: the Arviat Bombers, the Baker Lake Bombers, the Cambridge Bay Huskies, the Iqaluit Hunters, the Rankin Inlet Huskies, and the Whale Cove Polar Bears.

The league plays a 10-game regular season, followed by a playoff to determine the champion. The Kaisut Highway League champion advances to the Arctic Football Conference championship game, where they compete against the champions of the Northwest Territories Football League and the Yukon Football League for the right to represent the North at the Canadian Bowl.


Kaisut Highway League action

The Kaisut Highway League was founded in 1993 by a group of football enthusiasts in the Kivalliq region of Nunavut. The league was originally called the Kivalliq Football League, but it was renamed the Kaisut Highway League in 2001.

The Kaisut Highway League has grown steadily since its inception. In the early years, the league only had 4 teams, but it has since expanded to 6 teams. The league has also become more competitive, with the championship game often being decided by a narrow margin.



Kaisut Highway League match

Featured Divisions

  • Kaisut Highway League One


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia