Last updated : Monday, 11 December 2023

Kyabram District Football Netball League

The Kyabram District Football Netball League (KDL) is an Australian rules football league in Victoria. It is made up of 15 teams; the most recent additions include Dookie United in 2018 and Shepparton East in 2019. The KDL is made up of smaller country town football clubs in the Goulburn Valley.


The KDL was founded in 1923 as the Kyabram & District Football League. The league's name was changed to the Kyabram District Football Netball League in 1995 to reflect the inclusion of netball in the competition.

KDFL action

The KDL has been won by 13 different clubs since its inception. The most successful club is the Kyabram Football Club, which has won the premiership 23 times.

Current teams

  • Kyabram
  • Boort
  • Dookie United
  • Kyabram East
  • Laceys Creek
  • Murchison
  • Nanneella
  • Rutherglen
  • Shepparton East
  • Stanhope
  • Tatura
  • Violet Town
  • Girgarre


Featured Divisions

  • KDFL Division 2

    Division 2

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia