Last updated : Wednesday, 22 November 2023

Kilimanjaro League

The Kilimanjaro League is an amateur football league in Tanzania. It was founded in 1970 and is currently the top amateur football league in the country. The league is divided into two divisions, the Premier League and the First Division. The Premier League has 12 teams and the First Division has 16 teams. The season runs from August to May.


The Kilimanjaro League was founded in 1970 by the Tanzania Football Association (TFF). The first season of the league was won by Young Africans. The league has been won by a number of teams over the years, including Simba SC, Azam FC, and Yanga SC.

Current Season

Kilimanjaro League action

The current season of the Kilimanjaro League is the 2023-2024 season. The Premier League is currently being led by Simba SC, followed by Azam FC and Yanga SC. The First Division is currently being led by Mbeya City FC, followed by Kagera Sugar FC and Coastal Union FC.


Featured Teams

  • lazio fc

    lazio fc

    moshi, Tanzania

    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia