Last updated : Sunday, 26 November 2023


The Kopa League Division 1 is an amateur football league in the Netherlands. It is named after Raymond Kopa, a French footballer who won the Ballon d'Or three times. The league was founded in 1963 and currently has 18 teams.

The league is divided into two phases: the regular season and the playoffs. The regular season consists of 18 rounds, with each team playing each other team once. The top eight teams at the end of the regular season qualify for the playoffs.

Kopa League Division 1 action

The playoffs are a knockout tournament, with the winner being crowned the champion. The final is usually played in May.

Current Season

The current season of the Kopa League Division 1 is the 2022-2023 season. The teams competing in the league are:

  • AFC Ajax
  • AZ Alkmaar
  • PSV Eindhoven
  • Feyenoord Rotterdam
  • FC Utrecht
  • Willem II Tilburg
  • Sparta Rotterdam
  • ADO Den Haag
  • Heracles Almelo
  • Vitesse Arnhem

Past Champions Kopa League Division 1 match

The following teams have won the Kopa League Division 1:

  • AFC Ajax (22 titles)
  • PSV Eindhoven (18 titles)
  • Feyenoord Rotterdam (15 titles)
  • AZ Alkmaar (4 titles)
  • Willem II Tilburg (3 titles)
  • Sparta Rotterdam (2 titles)
  • ADO Den Haag (1 title)



Kopa League Division 1 teams

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia