Last updated : Wednesday, 21 February 2024


The Lach is an amateur football league in Victoria, British Columbia, Canada. It was founded in 1967 and is currently composed of 12 teams. The league plays a 10-game regular season, followed by a playoff round. The Lach champion advances to the provincial playoffs.


The Lach was founded in 1967 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league was originally called the Victoria Senior Football League, but was renamed the Lach in 1972. The Lach has been a popular and successful league ever since, and has produced many talented players who have gone on to play in the Canadian Football League and other professional leagues.



Lach action

The Lach season runs from May to September. The regular season consists of 10 games, with each team playing each other once. The top four teams in the standings qualify for the playoffs. The playoffs are a single-elimination tournament, with the winner of the final game being crowned the Lach champion.


This article was written using information from the following sources:

Lach match

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia