Last updated : Friday, 23 February 2024


The Landet League is an amateur football league in Norway. It is the third tier of Norwegian football, below the Eliteserien and the OBOS Ligaen. The league was founded in 1991 and currently consists of 16 teams.

The teams in the Landet League are divided into two groups, a northern group and a southern group. The top two teams from each group qualify for the promotion playoffs, while the bottom two teams from each group are relegated to the 4. divisjon.

Landet League action

The Landet League is a popular league in Norway and attracts a large number of spectators. The matches are usually played on Saturdays and Sundays.


The Landet League was founded in 1991 as the third tier of Norwegian football. It replaced the 2. divisjon, which was disbanded. The league was originally divided into four groups, but this was reduced to two groups in 2001.

Landet League match

The Landet League has been won by a number of different teams, including Skeid, HamKam, and Sogndal. The most successful team in the league's history is Skeid, which has won the league six times.

Current season

The current season of the Landet League is the 2023 season. The season began on April 22, 2023 and is scheduled to end on October 29, 2023.

Landet League teams

The current standings of the Landet League are as follows:

  • Northern group:
    • 1. Junkeren
    • 2. Tromsdalen
    • 3. Fløya
    • 4. Harstad
    • 5. Mjølner
  • Southern group:
    • 1. Hønefoss
    • 2. Raufoss
    • 3. Birkebeineren
    • 4. Strømsgodset 2
    • 5. Asker


Landet League coaches

Featured Divisions

  • Landet League 2021


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia