Last updated : Wednesday, 10 April 2024

Lazarou Sunday League

The Lazarou Sunday League is an amateur football league in Cardiff, Wales. It was founded in 1970 and currently has 30 teams competing in three divisions. The league is named after its sponsor, Lazarou Group, a local construction company.


The Lazarou Sunday League was founded in 1970 by a group of friends who wanted to create a competitive football league for amateur players in Cardiff. The league quickly grew in popularity and now has over 300 players competing in three divisions.

Lazarou Sunday Leauge action

The league has been sponsored by Lazarou Group since 2000. Lazarou Group is a local construction company that is committed to supporting local sports teams. The company's sponsorship has helped to make Lazarou Cardiff Sunday League one of the most successful amateur football leagues in Wales.


  • COORS Premier Division
  • HONESTMAN4HIRE Division Two
  • Lazarou Challenge Cup

The league runs a number of competitions throughout the season, including a Premier Division, Division One, Division Two, and a Lazarou Challenge Cup. The Premier Division is the top division in the league and is contested by the best teams. The Division One is the second tier, followed by the Division Two. The Lazarou Challenge Cup is a knockout competition open to all teams in the league.


Lazarou Sunday Leauge match

Featured Divisions

  • Lazarou Sunday Leauge let to let

    let to let

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia