Last updated : Thursday, 11 April 2024

Leicester & District Mutual Football League

The Leicester & District Mutual Football League (LDMFL) is an amateur football league in Leicestershire and Rutland, England. It was founded in 1921 and is affiliated to the Leicestershire & Rutland County FA.

The LDMFL has approximately 80 clubs and over 460 teams from Under 7 to Under 10. The league is divided into a number of divisions, with promotion and relegation between divisions each season.


Leicester & District Mutual League action

The LDMFL was founded in 1921 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league initially had just one division, but it has since grown to include a number of divisions at different age groups.

The LDMFL has been home to some notable players over the years, including former England internationals Gary Lineker and Peter Shilton.

Current season

Leicester & District Mutual League match

The current season of the LDMFL is the 2022/23 season. The league is sponsored by Leicester Building Society.

The current champions of the LDMFL are Aylestone Park Youth.


Leicester & District Mutual League teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia