Last updated : Tuesday, 20 February 2024

Leicester Senior Reserve League

The Leicestershire Senior Reserve League is an amateur football league in Leicestershire, England. It is currently in its 69th season, and is affiliated to the Football Association. The league consists of two divisions, the Premier Division and Division One.


The Leicestershire Senior Reserve League was founded in 1954. The original intention was to provide a league for reserve teams of clubs in the Leicestershire Senior League, but the league has since expanded to include teams from other clubs and organizations.

Leicester Senior Reserve League, , , action

The league has been won by a variety of clubs over the years, including Anstey Nomads, Birstall United, and Leicester United. The current champions are Hinckley LR Reserves.



Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia