Last updated : Saturday, 09 December 2023

Leicestershire Senior League Premier

The Leicestershire Senior League Premier is an amateur football league based in Leicestershire, England. It is the top division of the Leicestershire Senior League, and is currently classified as Step 7 of the English football league system.

The league was founded in 1919, and currently consists of 17 teams. The teams are divided into two groups of 9, with each team playing each other team in their group twice, once home and once away. The top two teams in each group at the end of the season are promoted to the United Counties League Division One, while the bottom two teams in each group are relegated to the Leicestershire Senior League Division One.

Leicestershire Senior League Premier action

The current champions are Desford & Caterpillar, who won the title in the 2022-23 season. The most successful team in the league's history is Leicester United, who have won the title a record 13 times.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia