Last updated : Wednesday, 28 February 2024

Leighton District Sunday League

The Leighton District Sunday League is an amateur football league based in the Leighton Buzzard area of Bedfordshire, England. It was founded in 1922 and currently has 40 teams competing in four divisions. The league is affiliated to the Bedfordshire County Football Association and is eligible to enter teams into the FA Sunday Cup.


The Leighton District Sunday League was founded in 1922 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league started with just four teams, but it has grown steadily over the years and now has 40 teams competing in four divisions.

Leighton District Sunday League action

The league has been home to some talented players over the years, including former professional footballers such as Steve Foster and Kevin Watson.

Recent Seasons

  • In the 2021-22 season, the champions of the Premier Division were Beecroft Community Centre.
  • The champions of Division 1 were Dunstable Snooker Club.
  • The champions of Division 2 were FC Buzzard.
  • The champions of Division 3 were Houghton Hatters.


Featured Divisions

  • Leighton District Sunday League Division 1

    Division 1

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia