Last updated : Sunday, 26 November 2023

Liga Águila

The Liga Águila is the top division of Colombian professional football. It is organized by the Dimayor, Division Mayor del Futbol Colombiano.


The Liga Águila was founded in 1948. The first champion was Millonarios.


Liga Águila action

The Liga Águila is a two-stage tournament. The first stage is called the Apertura, and the second stage is called the Finalización.

The top eight teams from each stage qualify for the playoffs. The winner of the playoffs is the champion of the Liga Águila.


Liga Águila match

The following teams are competing in the 2023 Liga Águila:

  • Atlético Nacional
  • Deportivo Cali
  • Millonarios
  • Junior
  • Independiente Medellín
  • Santa Fe
  • Once Caldas
  • Deportes Tolima
  • Deportivo Pasto
  • Jaguares de Córdoba


The following teams have won the Liga Águila:

  • Millonarios (15 titles)
  • América de Cali (14 titles)
  • Atlético Nacional (13 titles)
  • Deportivo Cali (9 titles)
  • Independiente Medellín (7 titles)
  • Once Caldas (6 titles)
  • Junior (4 titles)
  • Santa Fe (2 titles)
  • Deportes Tolima (1 title)
  • Cúcuta Deportivo (1 title)


Liga Águila teams

Featured Divisions

  • Liga Águila Primera A

    Primera A

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia