Last updated : Friday, 15 September 2023


The Limerick District League is an association football league featuring amateur and junior clubs from Limerick city and County Limerick east of the N20. It also includes teams from Charleville, County Cork, and Nenagh, County Tipperary. The league consists of twelve divisions.


The Limerick District League was founded in 1922. The original intention was to provide a competitive outlet for local teams who were not affiliated to the Munster Senior League. The league has grown steadily over the years and now has over 100 teams competing in its various divisions.

Current Season

Limerick District League action

The 2023-2024 season is currently underway. The Premier Division is the top division in the league and is currently being led by Janesboro F.C. Other teams in the Premier Division include Pike Rovers, Aisling Annacotty, and Treaty United.

Cup Competitions

Teams from the Limerick District League also compete in a number of cup competitions, including the FAI Junior Cup, the Munster Senior Cup, and the Limerick District League Cup. The FAI Junior Cup is the oldest cup competition in the Republic of Ireland and is open to teams from the junior ranks. The Munster Senior Cup is the premier cup competition in Munster and is open to teams from the senior ranks. The Limerick District League Cup is the top cup competition in the Limerick District League.


Limerick District League match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • Nenagh AFC A

    Nenagh AFC A

    Nenagh, Ireland

    Premier Divison
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia