Last updated : Tuesday, 28 November 2023

Liverpool County Premier League

The Liverpool County Premier League (LCPL) is an amateur football league based in Merseyside, England. It was founded in 2006 as a merger of the Liverpool County Football Combination and the I Zingari League. The league has three divisions, the Premier Division, Division One and Division Two.


The Liverpool County Football Combination was founded in 1908 and had its first season in 1909–10. The league was originally a single division, but was expanded to two divisions in 1919. The I Zingari League was founded in 1921 and had its first season in 1921–22. The league was originally a single division, but was expanded to two divisions in 1968.

Liverpool County Premier League action

The two leagues merged in 2006 to form the Liverpool County Premier League. The Premier Division of the new league is currently at Step 7 of the National League System, while Division One and Division Two are at Step 8.

Current season

The current season of the Liverpool County Premier League is the 2023–24 season. The Premier Division is currently being led by Halewood Apollo, while MSB Woolton are top of Division One and East Villa Rail are top of Division Two.


Liverpool County Premier League match

Featured Divisions

  • Liverpool County Premier League Division 2

    Division 2

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Liverpool County Premier League teams come from

  • Aintree,
  • Huyton,
  • Kirkby,
  • Liverpool,

and other areas within Merseyside.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia