Last updated : Thursday, 16 May 2024


The Liverpool Women's & Youth Football League (LWYFL) is an amateur competitive women's association football competition based in Liverpool and run by the Liverpool FA.

The league consists of two adult divisions which are in the 7th and 8th tiers of the English women's football pyramid. There is also a Futsal Division. Division One promotes to the tier six North West Women's Regional Football League Division One; Division Two does not relegate to any league. Matches are usually played on Sunday.

Liverpool Women's & Youth Football League action

The league was founded in 1992 as the Liverpool County FA Women's League. It was renamed the Liverpool Women's & Youth Football League in 2018 to reflect the increasing number of youth teams participating in the league.

The current champions of the LWYFL Division One are Maghull FC Ladies.


Liverpool Women's & Youth Football League match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia