Last updated : Tuesday, 02 April 2024


The LSL Sunday 1A is a Sunday league football competition in Dublin, Ireland. It is the top division of the Leinster Senior League (LSL), which is the largest amateur football league in Ireland.

The LSL Sunday 1A consists of 14 teams, who play each other twice in a season, once at home and once away. The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to the LSL Premier Division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the LSL Sunday 1B.

Lsl Sunday 1a action

The current champions of the LSL Sunday 1A are Collinstown FC, who won the title in the 2022/23 season.


The LSL Sunday 1A was founded in 1954. The original name of the league was the Leinster Senior League Division 1. The league was renamed to the LSL Sunday 1A in 2004.

Lsl Sunday 1a match

The LSL Sunday 1A has been won by a number of clubs over the years, including Usher Celtic, Arklow Town FC, Ayrfield United, St. Kevin's FC, and Inchicore Athletic.

Current Season

The 2023/24 season of the LSL Sunday 1A is currently underway. The current table is as follows:

  • Collinstown FC (3 pts)
  • St. Kevin's FC (2 pts)
  • Inchicore Athletic (2 pts)
  • Dublin Bus FC (2 pts)
  • Castleknock Celtic (2 pts)


Lsl Sunday 1a teams

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia