Last updated : Saturday, 09 December 2023

LWC Drinks Combination League

The LWC Drinks Combination League is an amateur football league based in London, England. It was founded in 1995 and currently consists of 12 teams. The league plays its matches on Sunday mornings during the autumn and winter months.


The LWC Drinks Combination League was founded in 1995 by a group of friends who wanted to create a more relaxed and informal alternative to the more competitive leagues in the area. The league was originally named the "LWC Pub League" but was renamed the "LWC Drinks Combination League" in 2000.


The league has grown steadily since its inception and currently consists of 12 teams. The teams are divided into two divisions, the Premier Division and the Division One. The top four teams in the Premier Division at the end of the season qualify for the playoffs, with the winner being crowned league champions.


The LWC Drinks Combination League plays to the FA Laws of the Game. However, there are a few additional rules that are specific to the league. These rules include:

  • The league uses a maximum of seven substitutes per team.
  • There is no offside rule.
  • There is a golden goal rule in the playoffs.



Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia