Last updated : Thursday, 22 February 2024

Maidstone & District Charity Cup

The Maidstone & District Charity Cup is an amateur football league in Kent, England. It was founded in 1904 and is affiliated to the Football Association. The league currently consists of 20 teams, all of which are based in the Maidstone area.

The cup competition is played over a knockout format, with each team playing each other once. The top two teams at the end of the regular season qualify for the final, which is played at the Gallagher Stadium in Maidstone.


Maidstone & District Charity Cup action

The Maidstone & District Charity Cup was founded in 1904 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The first winner of the cup was the Maidstone & District Wanderers.

The cup has been won by a number of different clubs over the years, including Maidstone United, Gillingham, and Dover Athletic. The current holders of the cup are the Shepway Pirates.

Recent winners

  • 2022: Shepway Pirates
  • 2021: Gillingham Town
  • 2020: Not played due to COVID-19 pandemic
  • 2019: Shepway Pirates
  • 2018: Shepway Pirates


Maidstone & District Charity Cup match

Featured Teams




    Participating Teams
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia