Last updated : Saturday, 25 November 2023

Masaya Soccer League

The Masaya Soccer League is an amateur football league in Masaya, Nicaragua. It was founded in 1960 and is currently composed of 12 teams. The league plays its matches on weekends at the Estadio Municipal de Masaya.


The Masaya Soccer League was founded in 1960 by a group of local enthusiasts. The league quickly grew in popularity and by the 1970s it was one of the most competitive amateur leagues in Nicaragua. The league has produced a number of professional footballers, including Denis Martínez, who played in Major League Baseball for the Baltimore Orioles and Philadelphia Phillies.

Current season

Masaya Soccer League action

The current season of the Masaya Soccer League is the 2023-2024 season. The teams competing in the league are:

  • CD Masaya
  • CD Sebaco
  • CD Granada
  • CD Diriamba
  • CD Jinotega
  • CD León
  • CD Matagalpa
  • CD Chinandega
  • CD Estelí
  • CD Nueva Segovia
  • CD Madriz
  • CD Carazo
  • CD Boaco

The current champion of the Masaya Soccer League is CD Masaya.


Masaya Soccer League match

Featured Divisions

  • Masaya Soccer League Mayor


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

  • F.C. Cobras

    F.C. Cobras

    San Fernando, United States

    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia