Last updated : Sunday, 24 September 2023

Mercian Football League

The Mercian Football League (MJFL) is an amateur football league based in the West Midlands, England. It was founded in 1967 and currently has over 200 teams competing in a variety of age groups and divisions.


The MJFL was founded in 1967 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league initially had just four divisions, but it has since expanded to include over 200 teams. The MJFL is affiliated with the Football Association (FA) and its teams compete in the FA Vase and FA Junior Cup.


Mercian Football League action

The MJFL currently has 10 divisions, each of which is divided into two pools. The divisions are:

  • Premier Division
  • Division One
  • Division Two
  • Division Three
  • Division Four
  • Division Five
  • Division Six
  • Division Seven
  • Division Eight
  • Division Nine
  • Division 10

The top two teams from each division at the end of the season are promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the next lower division.


Mercian Football League match

Featured Divisions

  • Mercian Football League Division 2

    Division 2

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia