Last updated : Monday, 04 December 2023

Mid Lancs Football League

The Mid Lancs Football League is an amateur football league based in the North West of England. It was founded in 1922 and currently has 40 clubs competing in four divisions. The top division is the Premiership, followed by Division 1, Division 2, and the Veterans Division.

The league is affiliated to the Lancashire County Football Association and its clubs compete in the FA Vase and the FA Sunday Cup. The league also has a cup competition of its own, the Mid Lancs Charity Cup.

Season 2022/23

Mid Lancs action

The 2022/23 season is the 101st season of the Mid Lancs Football League. The Premiership champions are Bickerstaffe, who won their first title in the league's history. The Division 1 champions are Appley Bridge, while the Division 2 champions are AFC Ainsdale. The Veterans Division champions are AFC Ashwood.

The Mid Lancs Football League has a number of notable former players, including:

  • Gary Neville
  • Phil Neville
  • Ryan Giggs
  • David Beckham
  • Paul Scholes


Mid Lancs match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • Astley FC

    Astley FC

    Chorley, England

    Mid Lancashire Football League
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia