Last updated : Wednesday, 29 November 2023

Midland Floodlit Youth League

The Midland Floodlit Youth League is an amateur football league for under-18 teams in the Midlands region of England.

The league was founded in 1975 and currently consists of 6 divisions: Northern Premier Division, Southern Premier Division, Eastern Division, Southern Division, Western Division, and Supplementary Cup.

Midland Floodlit Youth League action

The league season runs from September to April, with each team playing each other once in a round-robin format. The top teams in each division at the end of the season are promoted to the next division, while the bottom teams are relegated to the next lower division.

The league cup competitions are the Colin Lowe Memorial League Cup and the Ray Mercer Memorial Shield.


Midland Floodlit Youth League match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Midland Floodlit Youth League teams come from

  • Bedworth,
  • Dudley,
  • Oxford,
  • Stoke-on-Trent,
  • Sutton Coldfield,
  • Walsall,

and other areas within Birmingham, Oxfordshire, Warwickshire.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia