Last updated : Sunday, 26 November 2023

Midlands Regional Alliance

The Midlands Regional Alliance is an amateur football league in England, based in the Midlands region. It is a feeder league to the Northern Premier League and the Southern League.

The league was founded in 2005 and currently consists of two divisions: the Mel Williams Premier Division and the Drayton PACS Division One.


Midlands Regional Alliance action

The Midlands Regional Alliance was founded in 2005 as a merger of the Midland Football Alliance and the East Midlands Counties Football League. The league's inaugural season was in 2005-06.

The league has been won by a number of clubs, including:

  • Ashby Town (2005-06)
  • Halesowen Town (2006-07)
  • Sutton Coldfield Town (2007-08)
  • Hednesford Town (2008-09)
  • Stourbridge (2009-10)

Current season

Midlands Regional Alliance match

The current season is the 2022-23 season. The Mel Williams Premier Division is currently being led by Mickleover Athletic, while the Drayton PACS Division One is being led by Melbourne Dynamo.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia