Last updated : Monday, 12 February 2024


The Mini Premier League is an amateur football league for adults in the United Kingdom. It is based on the English Premier League, with teams playing in a 20-team league and a 10-team cup competition.

The league was founded in 2010 and is currently sponsored by Nike. The current champions are the London Bees.


  • The league is played on a 7-a-side basis.
  • Matches are 20 minutes long, each half consisting of 10 minutes of play.
  • There is no offside rule.
  • The ball must be touched by a player's foot at least once before it can be passed to another player.


Mini Premier League action

There are currently 30 teams in the Mini Premier League. The teams are divided into two divisions, the Premier Division and the Championship Division.

The teams in the Premier Division are:

  • Arsenal
  • Chelsea
  • Liverpool
  • Manchester City
  • Manchester United
  • Tottenham Hotspur
  • Aston Villa
  • Bournemouth
  • Brighton & Hove Albion
  • Burnley
Mini Premier League match

The teams in the Championship Division are:

  • Crystal Palace
  • Everton
  • Fulham
  • Leicester City
  • Newcastle United
  • Norwich City
  • Southampton
  • Watford
  • West Ham United
  • Wolverhampton Wanderers


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia