Last updated : Sunday, 14 April 2024

National Futsal Series

The National Futsal Series (NFS) is the highest-level English futsal league system, that runs the major futsal competitions in England for men and women. It was founded in 2019 by The FA.


The NFS was founded in 2019 by The FA in an effort to grow the sport of futsal in England. The inaugural season consisted of 12 men's teams and 8 women's teams. The men's champions were Bolton Futsal Club, and the women's champions were Loughborough Students Futsal Club.

National Futsal Series action

The NFS has grown rapidly since its inception, and now consists of over 40 men's teams and 20 women's teams. The league is divided into two divisions, with the top division being known as the National Futsal Series One.


The NFS is a league format, with each team playing each other team twice, once at home and once away. The top teams in each division at the end of the season qualify for the playoffs, with the winners of the playoffs being crowned champions.

National Futsal Series match

The NFS also has a cup competition, known as the FA National Futsal Cup. The cup is open to all teams in the NFS, and the winner of the cup qualifies for the UEFA Futsal Champions League.

Where to watch

The NFS is broadcast live on BT Sport. You can also watch highlights of the games on the NFS website and YouTube channel.


National Futsal Series teams

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia