Last updated : Saturday, 23 September 2023

Neath Football League

The Neath Football League is an amateur football league in South Wales. It was founded in 1931 and currently consists of 6 senior divisions, with a total of 64 teams. The league is affiliated to the Welsh Football Association and sits at level 5 of the Welsh football league system.


The Neath Football League was founded in 1931 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The first season of the league saw 10 teams compete, with Clydach Town winning the title. The league has grown steadily over the years and now consists of 64 teams.

Neath Football League action

The Neath Football League has produced a number of talented players over the years, including former Wales internationals Dai Davies and Leighton James. The league has also been a breeding ground for referees, with several Neath Football League referees going on to officiate at the highest levels of the game.

Current season

The current season of the Neath Football League is the 2022-23 season. The Premier Division is currently being led by Bryncoch, with Cilfrew Rovers and Neath Town in second and third place respectively. The Division 1 title race is also very close, with Glynneath Town, Resolven and Rhos all in contention.


Neath Football League match

Featured Divisions

  • Neath Football League Division 2

    Division 2

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

  • Alltwen fc

    Alltwen fc

    Alltwen, Wales

    Division 2
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia