Last updated : Sunday, 26 November 2023

Neerentian Premier League

The Neerentian Premier League is an amateur football league in the Netherlands. It is the highest level of amateur football in the country, and is ranked below the Dutch Eerste Divisie.

The league was founded in 1972, and currently consists of 18 clubs. The teams play each other twice, once at home and once away, for a total of 34 matches per season.

Neerentian Premier League action

The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to the Dutch Eerste Divisie, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the Neerentian First Division.


The Neerentian Premier League was founded in 1972, as a way to provide a higher level of competition for amateur football clubs in the Netherlands. The league was originally called the Neerentian Hoofdklasse, but was renamed to the Neerentian Premier League in 2000.

Neerentian Premier League match

The league has been won by a variety of clubs over the years, with FC Eindhoven being the most successful team, with 10 titles. Other notable winners include FC Volendam, Fortuna Sittard, and MVV Maastricht.

Current season

The current season of the Neerentian Premier League is the 2023-2024 season. The season began on August 6, 2023, and is scheduled to end on May 28, 2024.

Neerentian Premier League teams

The current standings are as follows:

  • FC Eindhoven (22 points)
  • FC Volendam (20 points)
  • Fortuna Sittard (18 points)
  • MVV Maastricht (16 points)
  • FC Oss (14 points)

The top two teams at the end of the season will be promoted to the Dutch Eerste Divisie, while the bottom two teams will be relegated to the Neerentian First Division.


Neerentian Premier League coaches

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia