Last updated : Thursday, 18 April 2024 Beckett Football League

The Beckett Football League is an amateur football league in the North Riding of Yorkshire, England. It is affiliated to the North Riding County FA.


The league was founded in 1905 as the Beckett Football League. It was renamed the Beckett Football League in 2019 after Newitts, a local car dealership, became the league's sponsor.

Structure Beckett Football League action

The league consists of two divisions, Division 1 and Division 2. Each division has 12 teams. The teams play each other twice, once at home and once away. The top two teams in each division at the end of the season are promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams in each division are relegated to the previous division.

Current season

The 2023-2024 season is currently underway. The current champions are Thornton Dale, who won the Division 1 title in the 2022-2023 season.

Cup competitions Beckett Football League match

The league also runs a number of cup competitions, including the Gordon Harrison Memorial Trophy and the Ryedale Hospital Cup.


Featured Divisions

  • Beckett Football League Division 2

    Division 2

    10 teams
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • Beckett Football League Division 1

    Division 1

    9 teams
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia