Last updated : Sunday, 21 April 2024

Newmarket Motor Company 4b

Newmarket Motor Company 4b is an amateur football league based in Newmarket, Suffolk, England. The league is affiliated with the East Anglian Amateur Football League (EAFL).

The league was founded in 1972 and currently consists of 10 teams. The teams play each other twice in a season, once at home and once away. The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to the EAFL 4a league, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the EAFL 4c league.


Newmarket Motor Company 4b action

Newmarket Motor Company 4b was founded in 1972 by a group of amateur footballers who wanted to play competitive football at a lower level than the EAFL 4a league. The league initially consisted of 8 teams, but has since grown to 10 teams.

The league has been won by a number of different teams over the years, including Newmarket Town Reserves, Thetford Town Reserves, and Mildenhall Town Reserves. The current champions are Newmarket Town Reserves, who won the league in the 2021-22 season.


Newmarket Motor Company 4b match

The teams in Newmarket Motor Company 4b play their home matches at a variety of venues in the Newmarket area. Some of the most popular venues include:

  • Newmarket Town FC's The Lamb Ground
  • Thetford Town FC's The Nest Stadium
  • Mildenhall Town FC's The War Memorial Ground


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia