Last updated : Friday, 01 December 2023

North Berks Football League

The North Berks Football League is an amateur football league in England. It was founded in 1908 and has a total of three divisions, with Division One sitting at level 12 of the English football league system.

The league is based in the administrative county of Oxfordshire but most of its clubs are within the boundaries of the historic county of Berkshire. The current champions are East Hendred.


North Berks League action

The North Berks Football League was founded in 1908. The original members were:

  • Abingdon Town
  • Berinsfield
  • Cholsey
  • Drayton
  • East Hendred
  • Frilsham
  • Long Wittenham
  • Milton
  • Stanford-in-the-Vale
  • Steventon

The league has grown over the years and currently has 33 clubs. The top two clubs in Division One are promoted to the Hellenic League, while the bottom two clubs are relegated to Division Two.

Recent Season

North Berks League match

The 2021-22 season was won by East Hendred. They finished the season with 90 points, 10 points clear of second-placed Abingdon United Development.

The other promoted clubs were Dorchester and Compton. The relegated clubs were Childrey and Grove Rangers.


North Berks League teams

Featured Divisions

  • North Berks League Three


    9 teams
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • North Berks League Two


    11 teams
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • North Berks League One


    9 teams
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia