Last updated : Sunday, 26 November 2023

North Gwent Premier League

The North Gwent Premier League is an amateur football league in South Wales. It is currently sponsored by Swan EMS Limited. The league headquarters are located at The Ex-Servicemens Club, Ebbw Vale.


The league was founded in 1974. The current champions are Newbridge Town, who won the title in the 2022-23 season.


North Gwent Premier League action

The league consists of 27 teams, divided into two divisions: the Premier Division and Division One. The top two teams in the Premier Division are promoted to the Gwent County League, while the bottom two teams are relegated to Division One.

Domestic cups

The North Gwent Premier League has two domestic cups:

  • The Roly Parfitt Cup
  • The Tom Perkins Cup
North Gwent Premier League match

The Roly Parfitt Cup is a knockout competition for all teams in the league. The Tom Perkins Cup is a league cup competition for the top 16 teams in the Premier Division.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia