Last updated : Saturday, 25 November 2023

North Lanarkshire Central League

The North Lanarkshire Central League is an amateur football league in North Lanarkshire, Scotland. It is affiliated to the Scottish Amateur Football Association.


The league was founded in 1996. The inaugural season consisted of 10 teams. The league has expanded over the years and currently consists of 22 teams.


North Lanarkshire Central Leauge action

The league is divided into two divisions, the Premier Division and Division One. The Premier Division has 10 teams and Division One has 12 teams.

The teams play each other home and away. The top two teams in the Premier Division are promoted to the West of Scotland Football League. The bottom two teams in the Premier Division are relegated to Division One.

North Lanarkshire Central Leauge match

The top two teams in Division One are promoted to the Premier Division. The bottom two teams in Division One are relegated to the Central Lanarkshire Amateur Football League.

Cup competitions

The league also organizes a number of cup competitions, including the North Lanarkshire Central League Cup, the North Lanarkshire Central League Shield, and the North Lanarkshire Central League Challenge Cup.


North Lanarkshire Central Leauge teams

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia