Last updated : Sunday, 19 May 2024

North West Counties Football League

The North West Counties Football League (NWCFL) is an amateur football league in the North West of England. It was founded in 1982 and currently has three divisions: Premier Division, Division One North, and Division One South.

The Premier Division is at Step 5 of the National League System, while Divisions One North and South are at Step 6. The league champions are promoted to the Northern Premier League Division One West, and the runners-up enter a play-off for the final promotion place. The bottom two teams in the Premier Division are relegated to Division One North or South, depending on their geographical location.

North West Counties League action

The NWCFL has a total of 64 clubs, including several former professional clubs such as Bury, Macclesfield Town, and Stockport County. The league also has a number of strong amateur clubs, such as Kendal Town, Colne, and Wythenshawe Amateurs.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia