Last updated : Wednesday, 12 June 2024

Northumberland FA Leagues

The Northumberland FA Leagues are a set of amateur football leagues in the historic county of Northumberland, England. They are affiliated with the Northumberland Football Association.


The leagues were founded in 1923 as the North Eastern Amateur League. They were renamed the Northumberland Football League in 1974.

Northumberland FA Leagues action

The leagues currently have 10 divisions, ranging from the Premier Division to Division 10. There are also several cup competitions, including the Northumberland Senior Cup and the Northumberland Junior Cup.


The leagues are divided into three geographical sections:

  • Northumberland Coast
  • Northumberland Tyne Valley
  • Northumberland Tyneside
Northumberland FA Leagues match

Each section has its own set of divisions. The Premier Divisions of each section are at the top of the pyramid, and Division 10 is at the bottom.


There are over 200 teams playing in the Northumberland FA Leagues. Some of the most famous teams in the leagues include:

  • Blyth Spartans
  • Morpeth Town
  • Ashington
  • Whitley Bay
  • Newcastle Blue Star


Northumberland FA Leagues teams

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia