Last updated : Saturday, 17 February 2024

Notts Sunday League football league

The Notts Sunday League is a football league in Nottinghamshire, England. It was founded in 1921 and is the largest Sunday league in the world, with over 1,000 teams competing in over 50 divisions.


The Notts Sunday League was founded in 1921 by a group of local footballers who wanted to play competitive football on Sundays. The league started with just 12 teams, but it has grown steadily over the years and now has over 1,000 teams.

Notts Sunday League action

The Notts Sunday League is divided into over 50 divisions, ranging from the Premier Division to the Division 10. The Premier Division is the top division in the league and is home to some of the best Sunday league teams in the country.

Current champions

The current champions of the Notts Sunday League are Arnold Town. They won the Premier Division title in the 2021-22 season.


Notts Sunday League match

Featured Divisions

  • Notts Sunday League DIV 4

    DIV 4

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Notts Sunday League teams come from

  • Arnold,
  • Carlton,
  • Nottingham,
  • Thorneywood,

and other areas within Nottinghamshire.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia