Last updated : Sunday, 18 February 2024

Perthshire Amateur Football Association

The Perthshire Amateur Football Association (PAFA) is a football league competition for amateur clubs in the Perthshire area of Scotland.

The association is affiliated to the Scottish Amateur Football Association. It has two divisions: A & B Taxi Division One and SMART FIXINGS Division Two.


Perthshire Afa action

The PAFA was founded in 1906. The first winners of the league were Perth United.

The PAFA has been home to some famous players over the years, including former Scotland internationals Davie Provan and Craig Levein.

Current Season

Perthshire Afa match

The current season of the PAFA began in August 2023 and is scheduled to end in May 2024.

The defending champions of A & B Taxi Division One are Jeanfield Swifts. The defending champions of SMART FIXINGS Division Two are Letham Community.

Cup Competitions

Perthshire Afa teams

In addition to the league, the PAFA also runs a number of cup competitions, including:

  • The Smith League Cup
  • The Perth and District Cup
  • The Consolation Cup

The Smith League Cup is the most prestigious cup competition in the PAFA. It is contested by the top teams in both divisions.

Perthshire Afa coaches

The Perth and District Cup is open to all teams in the PAFA.

The Consolation Cup is a knockout competition for teams that have been eliminated from the other cup competitions.


Perthshire Afa results

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia