Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023

Peterlee District Sunday League

The Peterlee District Sunday League is an amateur football league based in Peterlee, County Durham, England. It was founded in 1972 and currently has 20 clubs competing in two divisions.

The league's headquarters are at the Peterlee Leisure Centre. The current champions are Easington Colliery Welfare, who won the Premier Division title in the 2022-23 season.


Peterlee District Sunday League action

The Peterlee District Sunday League was founded in 1972 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league started with just 10 clubs, but it has grown steadily over the years and now has 20 clubs.

The league has been won by a number of different clubs over the years. The most successful club is Easington Colliery Welfare, who have won the Premier Division title 12 times.

Current Season

Peterlee District Sunday League match

The 2022-23 season is currently underway. The Premier Division is being led by Easington Colliery Welfare, who are followed by Murton Colliery FC and Seaham Red Star Sunday FC.

The Division 1 is being led by Peterlee Catholic Club, who are followed by Wingate Howden and Peterlee Central.


Peterlee District Sunday League teams

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • N.S.C.C


    Seaham, England

    2nd Division
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia