Last updated : Monday, 15 April 2024

Port Talbot District League

The Port Talbot District League is an amateur football league in the area of Port Talbot, South Wales. It was founded in 1926 and is one of the oldest such competitions in Wales.


The league consists of two divisions: the Premier Division and Division One. The Premier Division is currently being led by Baglan Dragons, with Tata Steel United in second place. The Division One title is being contested by Croeserw Athletic and Cwmafan FC.



Port Talbot District League action

The Port Talbot District League was founded in 1926. The first champions were Baglan United. The league has been won by a number of clubs over the years, including Cornelly United, Tata Steel, and Goytre United.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia