Last updated : Friday, 05 April 2024


The Portsmouth Dockyard League is an amateur football league in Portsmouth, England. It was founded in 1920 and currently has 30 teams competing in four divisions. The league is affiliated to the Hampshire Football Association.

The league is named after the Royal Navy Dockyard in Portsmouth, which was a major employer in the city for many years. The dockyard closed in 1982, but the league continues to thrive.


Portsmouth Dockyard League, , , action

The Portsmouth Dockyard League was founded in 1920 by a group of workers from the Royal Navy Dockyard. The league initially had just two divisions, but it has since expanded to four divisions.

The league has been won by a number of different teams over the years, including Gosport Borough, Havant & Waterlooville, and Portsmouth & Southsea.

Current Season

Portsmouth Dockyard League, , , match

The current season of the Portsmouth Dockyard League is the 2022-23 season. The league is divided into four divisions, as follows:

  • Division One
  • Division Two
  • Division Three
  • Division Four

The current leaders of each division are:

  • Division One: Gosport Borough
  • Division Two: Havant & Waterlooville
  • Division Three: Portsmouth & Southsea
  • Division Four: Hilsea


Portsmouth Dockyard League, , , teams

Featured Divisions

  • Portsmouth Dockyard League, , , Division 1

    Division 1

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia